## 28

## **AITKIN COUNTY BOARD**

**January 5, 2021** 

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 5th day of January, 2021 at 9:02 a.m. Call to Order at the Aitkin Government Center with the following members present: Board Chair William Pratt, Commissioners J. Mark Wedel, Laurie Westerlund, Anne Marcotte, County Administrator Jessica Seibert, and Administrative Assistant Angie Sahr. Commissioner Niemi was not present. **Approved Agenda** Motion made by Commissioner Westerlund, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all voting yes to approve the January 5, 2021 amended agenda. Item 5I -Approve Extension Committee Reappointments was moved to Item 5.5. Citizens' Public Comment There was no Citizens' Public Comment **Consent Agenda** for 2020 Motion by Commissioner Wedel, seconded by Commissioner Marcotte and carried, all members voting yes to approve the Consent Agenda as follows. A) Correspondence File December 22, 2020 to January 4, 2021; B) Approve December. 2020 County Board Minutes: **Adjourn** Motion by Commissioner Westerlund seconded by Commissioner Wedel and carried, all members voting yes to adjourn the 2020 County Board meeting at 9:05 a.m. **Oaths of Office** Newly elected Commissioners Laurie Westerlund from District 2 and Brian Napstad from District 4 were sworn into office by Judge Hermerding. William Pratt, Board Chair Jessica Seibert Aitkin County Board of Commissioners County Administrator